Pioneers at BPBIM

Bhavan’s Board of Governors for Management Education consists of :

Sri. N. Ramanuja ,
Chairman - Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan, Karnataka Founder Chairman- M.P.Birla Institute of Management and Director – National Institute of Engineering, Mysore, Chairman - BPBIM and the former CMD of HMT, a leading PSU.
He is the recipient of highest civilian National Award of Senegal given to foreign nationals, during 2001 and prestigious Kannada Rajyotsava Award.  He was closely associated with National Board of Accreditation, AICTE and India Trade Promotion Organization.


Dr. A.V. Narasimha Murthy ,
Chairman, Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan, Mysore Kendra.
Formerly Professor and Head of the Department of Ancient History and Archaeology of the Mysore University, he is also a recipient of a number of awards including prestigious Kannada Rajyotsava Award and Karnataka Puratatva Ratna Award. A Fulbright Scholar at Harvard University, he is a renowned author. He is also Resident Director of BPBIM.



Sri K.B. Ganapathy ,
Vice Chairman, Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan, Mysore Kendra.
Publisher-Editor of Newspapers: ‘Star of Mysore’ in English and ‘Mysore Mitra’ in Kannada, which have a collective circulation of over a lakh copies.
He is also a widely traveled Rotarian and a recipient of many awards in Journalism, as also the prestigious Kannada Rajyotsava Award.



Dr. C. B. Murthy ,
Vice-Chairman, Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan, Mysuru Kendra
Dr. C. B. Murthy is a household name in Mysore because of the famous B. M. Hospital of which he is Chief. He is well known surgeon with rich experience in surgery. B. M. Hospital is boon to the poor patients of Mysore because they can afford the best treatment at a nominal cost. Very gentle and courteous Dr. C. B. Murthy has been serving many social causes in Mysore. Bharatiya Vidy Bhavan is very happy to have him as its Vice - Chairman.



Sri P.S. Ganapathy ,
Secretary, Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan, Mysore Kendra
Leading businessman from the region. Former President - Kodava Samaj - Mysore, Director of Sri Sai Shankar Residential School - Kodagu and Special Invitee at the Board of Sree Cauvery Composite Junior college, Mysore.




Dr. A.T. Bhashyam ,
Treasurer of Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan, Mysore Kendra,
retired Professor and Head of the Department of Mechanical Engineering at SJCE, Mysore. He is the recipient of the Minta Martin Award for the best Research Paper given by the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics, USA.


Principal - Member Secretary Besides the Governing Council will have following members as per the requirements of AICTE.

Faculty Members (to be nominated)
Nominee of AICTE<
Industrialist / Technologist /
Educationist – to be nominated by AICTE
Nominee of the Government of Karnataka – Director of
Technical Education (Ex-officio)
Industrialist/Technologist /Educationist – to be nominated by Government of Karnataka